Emeritus and Affiliates

Name Title Phone & Office Email Address
Abrikosov, Alexei Adjunct Professor
alex_abrikosov@qmgate.anl.gov
Adams, Mark Professor Emeritus
(312) 996-3403
2274 SES
adams@uic.edu
Becker, Charles Research Associate Professor (312) 996-8533
2352 SES
crbecker@uic.edu
Betts, R. Russell Professor Emeritus
(312) 413-1027 betts@iit.edu
Boccara, Nino Professor Emeritus
(312) 413-1027 boccara@uic.edu
Bodmer, Arnold R. Professor Emeritus
(312) 413-2799 drbillig@aol.com
Carhart, Richard Professor Emeritus
(312) 413-9012
2266 SES
rcarhart@uic.edu
Claus, Helmut Professor Emeritus
(312) 252-0755
2376 SES
claus@uic.edu
claus@anl.gov
Coutts, Timothy J. Adjunct Professor (312) 996-2379
2368 SES
tcoutts@uic.edu
Dhere, Ramesh G. Adjunct Professor (312) 996-2379
2368 SES
rdhere@uic.edu
Dutta, Mitra Vice Chancellor for Research
(312) 996-9450
1020 SEO
dutta@uic.edu
Fulk, Chad Adjunct Assistant Professor (312) 996-2379
2368 SES
cfulk1@uic.edu
Faurie, Jean-Pierre Professor Emeritus
(312) 996-2141
2340 SES
faurie@uic.edu
Garland, James Professor Emeritus
(505) 858-0755 jwgarlan@uic.edu
jgarland@epir.com
Gessert, Timothy A. Adjunct Professor (312) 996-2379
2368 SES
tgessert@uic.edu
Goldberg, Howard S. Professor Emeritus
(312) 413-2799
2142 SES
goldberg@uic.edu
Gupta, Bikash Visiting Research Assistant Professor (312) 996-2141 bikash@uic.edu
Halliwell, Clive Professor Emeritus
(312) 413-2782
2270 SES
halliwel@uic.edu
Iddir, Hakim Lecturer (312) 413-2789 hiddir1@uic.edu
Kang, TaeWon Adjunct Professor
twkang@dongguk.edu
Killeen, Timothy L. President, University of Illinois tkilleen@uillinois.edu
Kunde, Gerd J. Adjunct Professor
gjkunde@uic.edu
Li, Longxia Adjunct Professor
longxia@uic.edu
Licht, Arthur Professor Emeritus
(312) 413-2790
2142 SES
licht@uic.edu
Lin, Binhua Adjunct Assistant Professor
binhua@cars.uchicago.edu
Longworth, James W. Adjunct Professor (312) 413-2107
2158 SES
zepto@uic.edu
Majumdar, Rabi Visiting Professor (312) 996-3400 majumdar@uic.edu
Mansoori, G. Ali Adjunct Professor (312) 996-5592 mansoori@uic.edu
Marko, John Adjunct Professor (312) 996-6064
2374 SES
jmarko@uic.edu
john-marko@northwestern.edu
McLeod, Donald Professor Emeritus
(970) 641-3141
2254 SES
mcleod@uic.edu
Montano, Pedro Professor Emeritus
(312) 996-8633
2350 SES
montano@uic.edu
pedro.montano@science.doe.gov
Mueller, Mark Adjunct Professor (312) 996-3446
2264 SES
mtm@uic.edu
Nasser, Luis Lecturer (312) 996-4569 lnasser@uic.edu
Nayyar, Ved P. Adjunct Distinguished Professor
vpnayyar@egr.univ.edu
Norris, James Adjunct Professor
j-norrris@uchicago.edu
Pagnamenta, Antonio Professor Emeritus
(312) 996-0735
2142 SES
pag@uic.edu
Rhodes, Charles K. Albert A. Michelson Professor Emeritus/ Director of X-ray Microimaging and Bioinformatics Laboratory
(312) 996-4868
2140 SES
rhodes@uic.edu
Sagerer, Joseph Visiting Lecturer (312) 996-4569 jsager1@uic.edu
Shahidi, Mahnaz Adjunct Assistant Professor (312) 413-7364
L149 LIERI
mahnshah@uic.edu
Sharma, Ram Professor Emeritus
(312) 413-9012
2364 SES
sharma@uic.edu
Solomon, Julius Professor Emeritus
(312) 413-1027
2272 SES
jsolomon@uic.edu
Sporken, Robert Adjunct Professor (312) 996-2379 sporken@uic.edu
Stroscio, Michael Adjunct Professor (312) 413-2283
928 SEO
stroscio@uic.edu
Sukhatme, Uday Professor Emeritus

sukhatme@uic.edu
Tari, Suleyman Visiting Research Assistant Professor (312) 413-1974
2368 SES
stari1@uic.edu
Zajac, Gerry W. Adjunct Professor
zajac@uic.edu
zajac@amoco.com
Zaluzec, Nestor Adjunct Professor (312) 996-3400
2236 SES
zaluzec@uic.edu
Zaluzec@aaem.amc.anl.gov