Faculty

Name Title Field of Study Phone & Office Email Address
Ansari, Anjum
Professor Experimental Biophysics (312) 996-8735
2612 SES
ansari@uic.edu
Aratyn, Henrik
Professor / Associate Dean for Research and Facilities, LAS Theoretical Particle Physics / Mathematical Physics (312) 996-8913
2376 SES
aratyn@uic.edu
Campuzano, Juan Carlos
UIC Distinguished Professor Experimental Condensed Matter (312) 996-9263
2608 SES
jcc@uic.edu
Cavanaugh, Richard
Associate Professor Experimental Particle Physics (312) 996-3400
2268 SES
cavana@uic.edu
Crabtree, George
UIC Distinguished Professor Condensed Matter Physics and Renewable Energy (312) 413-2789
2340 SES
crabtree@uic.edu
Espinoza, Randall
Clinical Assistant Professor Theoretical Particle Physics (312) 996-4569
2272 SES
respin4@uic.edu
Evdokimov, Olga
Associate Professor Experimental Nuclear Physics (312) 996-2413
2264 SES
evdolga@uic.edu
Gerber, Cecilia
Professor Experimental Particle Physics (312) 996-2239
2270 SES
gerber@uic.edu
Grein, Christoph
Professor Theoretical Condensed Matter and Materials Physics (312) 996-6753
2338 SES
grein@uic.edu
Hofman, David
Professor / Department Head Experimental Nuclear Physics (312) 413-2798
2244 SES
hofman@uic.edu 
Imbo, Tom
Associate Professor Theoretical Particle Physics / Mathematical Physics (312) 996-3446
2254 SES
imbo@uic.edu
Keung, Wai-Yee
Professor Theoretical Particle Physics (312) 413-2778
2252 SES
keung@uic.edu
Khalili-Araghi, Fatemah
Assistant Professor Computational Biophysics (312) 355-3322
2146 SES
akhalili@uic.edu
Klie, Robert
Associate Professor Experimental Condensed Matter and Materials Physics (312) 996-6064
2374 SES
rfklie@uic.edu
Morr, Dirk
Professor Theoretical Condensed Matter (312) 996-2237
2614 SES
dkmorr@uic.edu
Ogut, Serdar
Professor Theoretical Condensed Matter and Materials Physics (312) 413-2786
2354 SES
ogut@uic.edu
Park, Hyowon Assistant Professor Computational Condensed Matter and Materials Physics (312) 996-8913
2376 SES
hyowon@uic.edu
Perez-Salas, Ursula
Assistant Professor Experimental Biophysics (312) 996-4610
2278 SES
ursulaps@uic.edu
Schlossman, Mark
Professor / Associate Department Head Soft Condensed Matter and Biophysics (312) 996-8787
2610 SES
schloss@uic.edu
Schroeder, W. Andreas
Professor Applied Laser Physics (312) 996-2974
2348SES
andreas@uic.edu
Sivananthan, Sivalingam
LAS Distinguished Professor Experimental Materials Physics (312) 996-5092
2360 SES
siva@uic.edu
Stephanov, Mikhail
Professor Theoretical Nuclear Physics (312) 996-4608
2256 SES
misha@uic.edu
Varelas, Nikos
LAS Distinguished Professor / Associate Dean for Student Academic Affairs, LAS Experimental Particle Physics (312) 996-3415
2134 SES
varelas@uic.edu
Ye, Zhenyu
Assistant Professor Experimental Nuclear Physics (312) 996-2198
2258 SES
yezhenyu@uic.edu
Yee, Ho-Ung
Assistant Professor Theoretical Nuclear Physics (312) 996-5348
2250 SES
hyee@uic.edu