About Us

CAMP.LOCKA.LG.RED-Crop-Cmp2
   Department of Physics
   University of Illinois at Chicago
   845 W. Taylor St. M/C 273
   Chicago, IL 60607-7059
   Phone: (312) 996-3400
   Fax: (312) 996-9016
   Email: physics@uic.edu

  View of the SES building, home of the Department of Physics.
Photo of UIC Department of Physics
 

Departmental Contacts

Name Title Phone & Office Email Address
Melodie Shaw Course Registration (312) 413 2793
2236 SES
melodies@uic.edu
James Neil Graduate Advisor (312) 996 9016
2236 SES
jnell@uic.edu
Cecilia Gerber Director of Undergraduate Studies (312) 996 2239
2270 SES
gerber@uic.edu
Chris Grein Director of Graduate Studies (312) 996 6753
2338 SES
grein@uic.edu
Brian Shim Assistant to Department Head - Finance (312) 996 5368
2236 SES
bshim2@uic.edu
Melissa Mattingly Assistant to Department Head (312) 413 2797
2244 SES
mamattin@uic.edu
Mark Schlossman Associate Department Head (312) 996 8787
2610 SES
schloss@uic.edu
David Hofman Department Head (312) 413 2798
2244 SES
hofman@uic.edu